Home of the Hilltoppers

This is a picture of Mount Pulaski High School.


Principal, Terry Morgan
206 South Spring Street
Mount Pulaski, IL 62548

Phone: (217) 792-3209
Fax: (217) 792-3248


Announcements

  • Tuesday, January 16: Monthly Board of Education meeting held at the District Office
  • Tuesday, February 6: WYSE Regional Competition
  • Monday, February 12: Freshman Orientation Night - Current 8th grade students and their parents are invited to an orientation meeting at 6:30 PM in the gym followed by an opportunity to meet the teachers.
  • Thursday, February 15: FCCLA Section 12 Meeting
  • Friday, February 16: Midterm
  • Saturday, February 17: Science Olympiad Competition
  • Monday, February 19: No School
  • Tuesday, February 20: Monthly Board of Education meeting at the district office
  • Thursday, March 1: Picture Day for groups and winter sports. Athletes should bring their uniforms/shoes/etc… to school along with their picture order forms and payments.
  • Friday, March 2: FCCLA Blood Drive in the old gym
  • Monday, March 5: No School
  • Tuesday, March 6: Winter Sports Banquet at 6:30 PM
  • Friday, March 9: School Play at the Family Life Center at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 9: School Play at the Family Life Center at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, March 16: Quarter 3 Ends
  • Monday, March 19: Monthly Board of Education meeting in the district office
  • Friday, March 23: Students dismissed at 11:27 AM
  • Monday, March 26: FFA Banquet at 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 27: Students dismissed at 2:01 PM
  • Wednesday, March 28: No School - Spring Break
  • Thursday, March 29: No School - Spring Break
  • Friday, March 30: No School - Spring Break
  • Monday, April 2: No School - Spring Break
  • Tuesday, April 10: SAT for Juniors - PSAT for Sophomores & Freshmen - Senior Field Trip
  • Monday, April 16: Monthly Board of Education meeting in the district office
  • Friday, April 20: FCCLA Trivia Night
  • Friday, April 20: Midterm
  • Friday, April 27: Students dismissed at 11:27 AM
  • Monday, April 30: FFA Week!
  • Wednesday, May 2: FCCLA Recognition Night at 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 3: FFA Cookout & Games Day
  • Friday, May 4: Spring Band & Music Concert at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 5: PROM at the American Legion from 8:00 PM until 11:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 8: NHS Induction at 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 8: Honors Night at 6:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 12: Music Trip to St. Louis
  • Monday, May 14: Tentative Senior Finals - Even Classes
  • Tuesday, May 15: Tentative Senior Finals - Odd Classes
  • Wednesday, May 16: Baccalaureate Service at 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 17: Tentative Senior Trip Date
  • Monday, May 21: Monthly Board of Education meeting in the district office
  • Monday, May 28: No School
  • Tuesday, May 29: Tentative Finals - Even Classes - 2:01 Dismissal
  • Wednesday, May 30: Tentative Finals - Odd Classes - 2:01 Dismissal
  • We serve breakfast! Breakfast starts at 7:40 a.m. each school day. Cost for breakfast is $1.50 or .30 for students who qualify for reduced-priced meals.  Students who qualify for free lunches are eligible for free breakfast. Click Menu on the left.
  • Check out the High School Building Project Presentation - Presented by Graham and Hyde at the October Board of Education Meeting. 
  • Have photos from the school year that you would like considered for the Yearbook? Upload them for review!
  • School Pictures can still be ordered online! To order online, enter code 21817WA for individual pictures or code 21818E for fall sports pictures. 

Athletic Family Pass Form

Parent/Student signature pages must be returned to the school office prior your student being issued an iPad. Payment for the Personalized Learning Initiative Protection Plan is required in order for your child to bring an iPad home from school daily. Parents need to read through the PLI Handbook with their child(ren).

The bus barn phone number is 217-792-5687. This number receives text messages and calls.

Keep informed of your students' progress online. TeacherEase is available for students and parents. Request a sign-in!

Curriculum  

School Year Information

  • 2017-18 Academic School Year Calendar - Updated 1/12/2018
  • Need affordable internet at home? Comcast is offering an affordable opportunity for families who qualify. Click here to check it out or call 1-855-846-8376.
© 2018 - MPHS - 206 South Spring Street, Mount Pulaski, IL 62548 - Phone: (217) 792-3209 - Fax: (217) 792-3248 - Disclaimer - Copyright